Hopeful and EXPECTING

The news around our neck of the woods on Grove Ave is that the Andrew Crawford family is having a baby!!! Currently, I am at 17 weeks which makes our due date according to the doctor, December 25, 2011. I’m hopeful that the baby will decide it needs to start life a bit earlier – honestly, if it came on December 14th, I would be excited or December 21. Those are the birth dates of two dear friends and if the baby turns out to be a girl, she would need to have Kate or Sarah included in her name. So stay tuned – we find out in a month if it’s a girl or a boy. We don’t have a good picture of any of the ultrasounds. But we should have a good one in a month…hopefully.

In other news, Richmond Magazine, Home Edition has decided to use our kitchen for their September issue! We got a call two weeks ago from the company from where we bought our cabinets and they said Richmond Magazine had approached them about it. So on Thursday morning, we will have photographers in our house getting the necessary pictures of the Crawford kitchen. More pictures to come…

And honestly, I don’t have any new pictures to post. But expect them soon. Now that I’m not going through morning sickness and I’ve gotten some motivation back, I’m starting in on the projects around the house. Sister-in-law, B, is coming over this morning for a little while to get me on track with some fabric for Roman shades. I’m going to try to photograph the steps on that one. We’ll see. And of course, we’ll have to get the baby’s room, which is now my office, put together so lots of pictures hopefully on that front.

That is all for now…have some blueberry lemon muffins in the oven that I need to go check on. I will post on the projects, I promise.

One response to “Hopeful and EXPECTING

  1. ohh . . . i want b to come over and teach me how to do roman shades, too! do you think she’d host a class for us? 🙂

Leave a comment