All in All…

We’re just another brick in the wall…

Thank you Pink Floyd for that song. Seriously. I have sung it under my breath during many, many classes – “Teachers, leave them kids alone…” But now I am singing it along with the Jericho song every time I walk in our house at 3326 Grove Ave.

Walls are coming down and supports are going up. Jim, the contractor, pulled the wall down in the downstairs half bath to expand the bathroom and give us more room. Originally, the half bath was a coat closet that the former owner stuck a toilet and a small sink in but all of the coat hooks were left. Andy could hardly turn around in the bathroom because it was so small. And there was this weird mirror on the door right in front of the toilet – I guess so you can watch yourself as you go…

So here is what it looked before…

Teeny coat closet with a toilet

And this is what it looks like right now (this is looking in from the stairs down to the basement)…

Adding a whole foot!

So we continue to march to completion of our first house. Jim says that he will be done before Christmas! I continue to get more and more excited about this space. We can’t wait to have more room to invite friends and family into and make them feel welcome and loved. The Lord has been so good to me and Andy and I am awed by His grace.

3 responses to “All in All…

  1. How exciting! Miss you…

  2. Was it my class that you were thinking “Teachers, leave them kids alone…”? Love the blog. I am enjoying keeping up with your adventures.

Leave a comment